Be Faithful In Little And God Will Reward You With The Large

 “If you are faithful in little things, you will be faithful in large ones. But if you are dishonest in little things, you won’t be honest with greater responsibilities.”

– Luke 16:10

An Intro

Have you ever actually took time and pondered the success of so many people we would claim to be “great leaders in the faith”  such as Billy Graham, Leonard Ravenhill, RC Sproul, Chuck Swindoll, Charles H Spurgeon, C.S. Lewis, Martin Luther, and so many others. Think about how this single verse impacted the life of these believers.

I can recall being on academic probation a lot during my time in Florida School of Discipleship, I did poorly in academics so part of my punishment was having to right this verse over and over again and to be completly honest I have forgotten how many times I had written that scripture. Believe me when I say this I will never forget this verse and I thank Stephen for making me do this as later on it became something for me to live by. It motivated me to do my best and be faithful in what God has given me.

A Tour That Changed Me

In my previous blog article I reviewed “The Cross And The Switchblade” and the impact it had on me. Well a little more than a year ago I had the opportunity while living in New York City to go check out Brooklyn Teen Challenge (The First Teen Challenge). When I went there and I saw the first house they ever used (back in the day Teen Challenge was called Timothy House) the thought of how Nicky Cruz and Israel was living in that house just shot through me like lighting. I was so astonished that such a large organization (now over 1,200 Teen Challenges in over  118 nations.) came from such humble beginnings. By New York City standards the house was just an above average sized house. In that house there are only 4 bedrooms, 1 makeshift classroom, a basement with a prayer room and fellowship room, a kitchen, a living room turned chapel, and a study turned office. David Wilkerson was faithful with the little that God intrusted him with and now his legacy is huge. His decision to remain trustworthy in the little turned into a huge impact on millions of men,women, and teens.

The Mustard Seed

“I tell you the truth, if you had faith even as small as a mustard seed, you could say to this mountain, ‘Move from here to there,’ and it would move. Nothing would be impossible.”

-Matthew 17:20.

The mustard seed is the smallest of seeds, yet it becomes one of the largest trees known to man. Bottom line when we sow faith the size of a mustard seed into what we feel God has called us to and we keep watering it after awhile that mustard seed will grow into a tree and it will just be massive.

I hope you all got as much as I did from this. Please do feel free to comment! In the mean time! See  ya soon and God bless!

Leave a Reply

